Sessions

How to Continue an In Progress Clicker Session

If you stopped a presentation before the end, you can continue the session without resetting and losing your date. To do this:

  1. At the end of the first presentation run, save the session as you normally would.
  2. When you start the second run, launch TurningPoint > PowerPoint Polling.
  3. When PowerPoint opens, click File > Open and select the presentation.
  4. Click Continue.
  5. Select the session you want to continue.
  6. Run the session from the point you stopped at before and save as usual. Note: DO NOT RESET THE SESSION! TurningPoint will start the session with previously saved data and continue adding the new data. The file saved at the end of all runs will contain response data from all sessions.

How to Run TurningPoint5 Reports

Note: You can follow this process to run a variety of detailed reports.

In the Manage Tab:

  1. Click on the session file you want to work with.
  2. Click Reports.
  3. Select Results by Participant from the drop-down menu in the top right corner of the window. The report will automatically update to show results by participant.
  4. Select Options available for the type of report you are running, as desired.
  5. Click Export > Excel to open the data in Excel.

How to Exclude a TurningPoint5 Question from Grading

You can either exclude a question or delete the question all together. In either case, the student will not receive points for the question.

To exclude a question from grading:

  1. Go to the Manage tab of Turning Point Dashboard.
  2. In the left pane, select the session file you want to edit.
  3. Click the Edit Session button in the Session Overview pane. This will open up the Session Viewer window, displaying all the questions, the answer choices, responses received, correct answer, and point values.
  4. Select the question you want to exclude.
  5. Click the Exclude from Grading button.
  6. Click Save and Close.

To delete a question entirely:

  1. Right click on the question you want to delete.
  2. Select Delete. You can delete only one question at a time.
  3. Click Save and Close once done.

How to Merge TurningPoint5 Sessions

  1. Launch TurningPoint and click the Manage tab.
  2. Add session files you want to merge and drag and drop then to your participant list, if necessary.
  3. Click Sessions > Merge.
  4. Check the boxes of the sessions you want to merge.
  5. Select the Merge by Participant radio button.
  6. Click Merge.
  7. Save the Merged session file.
  8. On the Move Merged Session window, click Add to Participant List.
  9. The Merged session is added to the Participant List. You can rename the session and view it in Results Manager.

 Scroll to top