About TurningPoint Versions

If your course is in Blackboard Vista, you will continue to use TurningPoint 2008 or TurningPoint Anywhere to create, edit and run presentations and Results Manager to manage and upload session data. Click here download the legacy versions of TurningPoint software.

If your course is in Blackboard Learn, you need to use TurningPoint5 to manage clicker sessions. You can continue to use TurningPoint 2008 to edit and run clicker sessions if you choose.

To install TurningPoint 5:

  1. Click the following link: http://www.turningtechnologies.com/responsesystemsupport/downloads. Under New TurningPoint, there are the three options:
    • Mac- No Install Version: This version allows you place the TurningPoint 5 software directly onto a flash or shared drive rather than install on a specific computer. Instead, you can run it from the drive on any computer. This version is for Mac. All information generated (i.e. session files) will be saved on the flash/shared drive. NOTE: The Mac version currently does not support Powerpoint Polling. If you are planning to use a Mac, you will need to use Turning Point Anywhere.
    • PC- Install Version: This version is similar to the older versions and installs directly to the computer you will be using. This version is not compatible with Mac.
    • PC- No Install Version: This version allows you place the TurningPoint 5 software directly onto a flash or shared drive rather than install on a specific computer. Instead, you can run it from the drive on any computer. This version is for PC. All information generated (i.e. session files) will be saved on the flash/shared drive.
  2. Once you have selected your version, fill in the requested information. This is only used by the company to verify the person downloading the software.
  3. Follow the directions on the screen for installation. If you chose one of the No Install versions, you will need to unzip the program to make it work. Choose the flash/shared drive as the location for unzipping after clicking on the zip file. Once the file is unzipped, all files must remain within the unzipped folders. They will not work properly if moved to another location.

Leave a Reply